Mad For Mustard

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

 

bTCd3xbySgegDPP1qj1HzA_thumb_20ad

It’s official – as of July 14th, I’m a university graduate! Journalism with, yes, a second class degree (2.1), but I’m honestly just glad it’s over. University was an emotional rollercoaster and it really just taught me what areas I don’t want to work in.

So, there’s that big pot of confusion I’ve got simmering these summer months! I’ve got to work out what I do want to do when I go back to England in September, so fingers crossed I don’t buckle.

BcljjR5qQXK3Ld25+JWA9g_thumb_203b

Summer is in full swing and the heat is on. We’re in Jeddah (Saudi Arabia) now, but going back to Lebanon tomorrow, and it’s a respectable (if slightly uncomfortable) 39Β°C.

Yellow is a colour I love and so easily lifts the tone of an outfit. It goes with so much and, though I only used to wear mustard shades in Autumn, I’ve managed to find pieces that are easy and comfortable to wear in the heat.

wZVxm3lMTneB4rt8lkXF7w_thumb_20e2

Let’s talk accessories: these bee-inspired earrings are little wonders I found in H&M in the beginning of July. I’ve scoured the H&M website for the exact ones but can’t seem to find them – as soon as I do, though, I’ll be linking them at the bottom so stay tuned!

MPd76wySR8udsEC2x+3MAg_thumb_20f6

These slippers are ones my uncle bought me during a business trip to Kenya a couple of weeks ago, and I love the metallic golden yellow tones!

h2xE5y%YT%uB0uViF9MDoQ_thumb_2092

zJISXTx0QPeWT3%iv89A9Q_thumb_20d2

I’ve been been compiling a very specific playlist for Summer ’17 and it features lots of Lana Del Rey, The Atomics, Sarah Darling, Jesse Jo Stark, and Sara Evans; all I can think is Palm Springs, California, and a soft ’90s aesthetic. And – I hope it shows – this photoshoot conveys that, in my mind.

2uEgINCbTJSnHxy29QT7yA_thumb_20d0

OUTFIT: DressZara / Shoesgift / BagElle / EarringsH&M / WatchPierre Cardin

ZAEM40+4QH+VnUGyKQymxA_thumb_20fb

Leave a Reply

