Tweed ‘n’ Tassel: look chic and unique in workwear fit for the office

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

img_0349

— Scroll down to the bottom of the post for outfit details —

Happy Hump Day! We’re finally passing the midweek signpost, and we’re officially in March! Spring is finally here! Can you tell I’m excited?

 

Even though I love winter and the cold weather, I can’t wait to wear a nice outfit and not have a coat cover it up. I also can’t wait for more sun and blue skies, and the beach in summer.

 

img_0348

 

The only office job I’ve ever had has been through my work experience days in a newsroom. For that, obviously, you’ve got to dress smartly – no jeans, no super-low tops, no hats, and so on. But I feel like this outfit is super work-appropriate, down to the straight-legged, plain black trousers.

 

I got this cardigan from a secondhand boutique in Nottingham, and I fell in love with it right away. I couldn’t get over how Chanel-esque it was; the tweed, the tassels, the pearl detailing…it’s just beautiful.

 

img_0410

 

This necklace, with its velvet ribbon and diamond-esque heart is reminiscent of Valentine’s Day, and way back when my last fashion post was (uh-oh, I’m slacking). I think it gives the outfit a little punch.

 

And, finally, the bag. I love it so much, and it really ties an outfit together.

 

img_0387

OUTFIT: TopNew Look / TrousersTopshop / Cardigan – White Rose / Bagfrom TunisiaNecklacegift / EarringsI-AM / LipstickRimmel

3 thoughts on “Tweed ‘n’ Tassel: look chic and unique in workwear fit for the office

Leave a Reply

